Wonderwall.

Photo: Jen’s Design Blog

I’m not quite sure how I’ve survived without hand painted wallpaper till now. I always knew something was missing, but I couldn’t quite put my finger on it. No longer. Although, I shan’t be putting any fingers on it, and if you come over, you’re only allowed to look at it from a distance. Bette Midler had it right.

DeGournay. The website leaves a lot to be desired (crazy for a company of this stature), but if you have a bit of time on your hands, absolutely most definitely worth a gander. Playing the “What would I put in my house?” game is nigh on impossible, each is more breathtaking than the last. If you’re a minimalist, this isn’t your new spiritual home, but I still think it’s worth a tip of the hat to the art form and drama it creates.

Photo: Van Paris

Photo: Big Piece of Cake

Leave a Reply

