The Rainbow Connection.

I’m pretty new to colours. I know that sounds stupid, but they were always just kind of there, and some of them were nice and some of them not so much, and that was that. I had friends who were more colour sophisticated who used to beg me to wear anything but black and white (and flipflops, but that’s another story).

I’m not quite sure what changed in my brain, but now I can’t get enough. I love being surrounded and I deliberately seek colours out – it’s the first thing I notice in a shop window or I’ll find myself staring at an incredible blue on a sign. Today I wore a pink trench coat with a mustard hobo bag to work which, in hindsight, ummm…but it made me happy at the time.

So here. Plenty of Colour – a blog whose sole existence is colour, and an art installation in the Netherlands where balloons containing LED lights float on a lake. That Kermit was one smart frog, it’s totally all about the rainbow connection.

Photos: Plenty of Colour

 

Leave a Reply

