Out of Africa.

Not wanting to sound up myself, but I know my way around a magazine. I would spend hours in newsagents instead of going home to do homework. I was the no friends in the library surrounded by hundreds of shiny pages. I’d take more time covering textbooks than reading them. None of which was helped by a godmother who threw me copies of titles from faraway places in languages I still can’t understand.

But Elle Decoration South Africa. Wow. So so so lucky to have been sent a copy of the Winter Issue by the team. Page after page, it’s hard to stop drooling. Extraordinary talent plus the rough beauty of Africa is a lethal combination. Even the surfer/snowboarder/everything-but-an-interior-designer boyfriend muttered some wows. How to choose what to show you without giving it all away?

Leave a Reply

